First summer back in Amsterdam

I’m writing this while laying in the sun, listening to my radio “oldschool music” ( Madonna, material girl), and reading a little. What a life! I feel both spoiled and lucky. The kids are at my parents and I have all the time to myself.
Tomorrow is our moving day. The stuff from our house in Brookline has arrived. Can’t wait to make this house my own. Being able to live here and have people over for diners and sleepovers! The sun is shining and I feel fully peaceful and energetic.
It makes me very aware of the fact that we have made the right decision.
Although we’ll miss Brookline, it’s nothimg compared to what living here gives us. A different kind of energy, freedom and creativity… Yeah! Lucky me

Geef een reactie

