Run Forest run!

This morning I ran more than 6 miles! Before I started I promised myself to do at least two rounds around the reservoir. And I did!
Running for me is a constant discussion with my inner critic. Before running my Inner Critic tells me to run or I will put on weight. If I would not listen to it I know I can not enjoy eating or sit relaxed without feeling a little guilty or fat. It is not extreme so there are days I do not listen. But if I do, I challenge myself to set a goal before  I start running.
If I forget to set a goal I have a nagging Inner Critic asking me why not to walk instead and eat less anyway. And if I do set a goal I always reach it. I am very disciplined but not competitive. No marathon for me.
I tried running with music but that’s not my thing. I love listening to the sounds of nature and my own breath. Like meditation. The rhythm of my breath and running mindful makes me relaxed, balanced and grateful of my healthy body. Every time again.

20121127-213812.jpg

Geef een reactie

