Blind drawing

This week my art teacher made us draw ourselves blind, by looking in a mirror and not looking at your paper. This maybe sounds easy but I personally thought it was very hard to do.

I noticed me being not in control of the outcome and I felt actually a little afraid to create something ugly. But after doing several blind drawings there and a few in my art studio, I must say it is very nice. It is.

The not knowing is making me draw more realistic in a way. This morning I draw my husband, reading. I made two drawings and they even look alike!

Now I feel so relieved and free to just explore a little bit.

I can be a real Picasso! Interesting You should try this too. Just for fun.

6 thoughts on “Blind drawing

Geef een reactie

